Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
Action Center
7th District Scholarship Winners for 2020
Updated On: Apr 28, 2020

The 2020 winners of the annual 7th District Benevolent Fund Scholarships have been selected.  Applicants are required to submit thier transcripts, letters of recommendation, proof thier parent is a 7th District member in good standing and write an essay on the subject given in the process.  This years essay was to respond to the following statement: Some say that Unions are not needed any longer in America.  Do you agree or disagree and why?  Attached are two of the essays for your reading pleasure.  

The winners for 2020 are as follows:  $750 winners are Katy Klinkenberg, daughter of Ted Klinkenberg L2950-Woodinville (WA) and Ryan Pospichal, son of Scott Pospichal L828-Longview (WA).  $500 winners are Lanie Chapman, daughter of Virgina Chapman L452-Vancouver (WA), Benjamin Schieferdecker, son of Kurt Schieferdecker L31-Tacoma (WA), Skyler Drake, daughter of Dennis Doan L672-Boise (ID), Kyler Mortensen, daughter of Chris Mortensen L1433-Pasco (WA), Brandon Cole, son of Darren Cole L1488-West Pierce (WA), James Zietzke, son of Ben Zietzke L8-Great Falls (MT), Coby Rodriguez, son of Jeremy Rodriguez L469-Yakima (WA), Tyler Dodd, son of Bill Dodd L710-Coeur d' Alene (ID) and Taya Warren, daughter of Craig Warren L5168-Sitka (AK).

Congrats to all the award winners and thank you members of the Magnificent 7th District that support our Benevolent Fund by participating in the fundraising efforts of fish derby's, golf tournaments, motorcycle rides and our 7th District Gala.  YOU, 7th District members made this happen!  

IAFF 7th District
Copyright © 2021, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image